top of page

My One Hope pt.3

I'm starting to fall

Away.

I don't want to. I want to hold on to this heartbreaking love despite how much it hurts

But I sought out a distraction.

It's working but I still can't keep my eyes from wandering over to her.


I desperately want to love her openly but I have it bottled up inside. I can't tell anyone.

I have no one.


She's the one person who makes me feel alive.

Everything about her makes me want to live

I want to dance and sing and be free.

When she's not around I can't breathe.


But my distraction is kind of working. It won't end up well though.

Nothing ends up well regarding love for me.


I've never had love.

Real love.

Reciprocated love.

Full love.


I keep my hopes up with this distraction and my hopes up for her.

Even though I know I'm going to be crushed harder than ever before.

0 comments
bottom of page