top of page

Last S.S.M. Update of 2018

As I listen to Janelle Monae writing my last update for you all, I am thinking to myself there is too much to tell you. I want to tell you the interesting stuff, the important stuff. I want this blog to be a success so badly and I believe it will start to see it in the coming year. With that, I want to tell you about how my poetry books are coming along. Around the Sun is still being edited but is finished for the most part. I hope to get it published in the next two years. As for 100 Degree Winter, it's been coming along quite nicely and I'm currently putting the poems together. So far I am proud of what I have created.


On the other hand, my projects that I intended to get started on never happened but I do have plans to complete them. They include Supernova, The Zodiac Project, and Burnt Out. I really hope to share at least one of them with you in 2019.


Lastly I have withdrawn from school and do not have plans to go back until next fall. I just stopped caring about what I was doing and falling behind so I dropped my classes. I am still making my peace with that decision because I feel I missed out on great opportunities.


While we're here I'd like to share just a few highlights of mine from 2018!

- Visiting the beach with Mariana in January

- Meeting James

- Giving a speech on plant based diets and getting a 98/100 on it

- Going to see the Grand Canyon for the first time

- Making friends with Ezra

- Getting an A in ENG102

- Celebrating the Strawberry Moon

- Finding a fun job

- Going to the film school at SCC

- Meeting Beth

0 comments
bottom of page