top of page

My Coping Skills

Coping skills are an important part of our mental health because they help us to get through a tough situation and bring us back to reality. You may be wondering what coping skills are! Well they're healthy ways to cope with an emotional trigger or just a bad mental health day. I made a master list of my own coping skills that I actually use so you can get some ideas! I broke them up into my top favorites, my less frequently used, and my least favorites (but still great!)


 

Top Favorites

Writing- poetry, posts for my blog, journaling, etc.

Cleaning- laundry, dishes, organizing my room

Dancing

Listening to music

Going for walks

Playing with my dog

Watching a funny tv show

Treating myself out to eat at a favorite restaurant of mine

Gratitude journal


Less Frequently Used

Coloring

Playing piano

Singing

Talking to a friend

Cooking

Self Care- shower, face mask, watch tv

Meditating

Positive self-talk

Drinking chamomile tea


Least Favorites

Reading

Eating a healthy meal

Drawing

Crossword puzzle

Deep breathing

Taking a nap

Contacting CrisisLine





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page