top of page

S.S.M. Update #4

Hello October! (I know October is ending in a week lol) I have been pretty busy this month. On the fourth I got rearended and landed myself in the hospital. They ran some tests and concluded I was not epileptic so I transferred to a mental hospital where I stayed for 10 days. I started on medication and made some friends. I enjoyed my time there and actually kinda wanna go back lol. I am behind in school because of that and I’ve been debating whether I should drop out for this semester. Today I start IOP but I don’t know for how long. I have been feeling much better on my medication and feel more hopeful.


 

Here are my 5 Updates:


1. My mental health is better but I’m still struggling on a day to day basis. I can’t seem to catch up on school because of depression.


2. I finally gained some weight back! 10 pounds in fact. I’m hoping to start building some muscle with exercise now that it’s cooler outside.


3. I was hired and fired within a week in September. I hate being unemployed again but nobody respected me where I was working. I at least got a paycheck.


4. My birthday was okay. I’m kind of ashamed that I’m 19 with basically no work experience. With my mental health the way it is I couldn’t handle a job anyway.


5. I have been writing again. I have to force myself to write because I know I can only get better by writing every day. I have to force myself to write this blog because depression has taken away the joy I get from writing. I hope that changes soon. I have written a couple new poems that I may or may not share here that I wrote while in the mental hospital.


Thank you for reading! Please keep me in your thoughts as I seek the help I need to flourish 🌼




0 comments
bottom of page