top of page

What I Eat In A Day 1.1.2019

Happy New Year everyone! Good day to 2019! I’m excited to start my first What I Eat In A Day's with you all especially since I am beginning this year with a mostly (80%?) whole foods plant based diet. I am trying to be as authentic as possible with what I actually eat so you have an idea of what a broke vegan eats. Without further ado, enjoy!


Breakfast

This morning I woke up and went straight for the red orange sitting on the table to wake me up a bit along with 24oz of water. Someone from my outpatient group brought them in yesterday from their garden and I took one home because they were soooo sweet and yummy!



I then made a bowl of rolled oats with mashed banana, peanut butter, turmeric, cinnamon, and brown sugar. The banana was super ripe so it was sweet and easy to mash up. I only added a bit of turmeric to color the oats.






Lunch

Now as I'm thinking about lunch I realize I do have to finish up some Gardein chick'n tenders which are of course processed but I will have some spinach and potatoes with them. I tried to eat all the processed foods in my house before the new year but it just didn't happen so I'm still working on it and plus, nobody is perfect! I'm just trying to eat the best I can so I can feel the best I can and hopefully inspire you to do the same. Like I said before, 80% whole foods. I can do that and I'm going to show you how a mentally ill, unemployed vegan can eat well.

 

Afternoon Snack

As the day went on I became hungry again but decided against snacking and went for the tangelos my grandpa gave us from his tree. In case you've never had a tangelo they are a cross between a tangerine and a grapefruit and are often very large and very sweet. They are one of the most juicy citrus fruits out there so if that's what you're looking for then tangelos are for you!


Dinner

Tonight I had a very simple little meal that consisted of black beans, brown rice, mushrooms, and arugula. I usually just make the beans and rice but I had the mushrooms and arugula on hand so I added those too for extra nutrients. All in all I think this was a great day and I'm excited to share with you guys. If you liked this post please like, subscribe, comment, and share! Stay tuned every Tuesday for What I Eat In A Day by S. Sapphyre Maree!



0 comments
bottom of page